So Nervous with My Upcoming Trip

image

Hello!

Well it’s been a while. Oh my god, I know that I hadn’t do anything about this blog for years. Sorry blog.. Now I’m here :)

Ok, so why nervous? What happenned?

Well, it’s kinda silly actually. Tomorrow I’ll do my first solo traveling everrr.. Yaayyyy!!!

Oh wait.. noooo I’m so nervous….

I’ve been traveling a lot, so solo traveling should not be a big problem. But maybe the nervousness comes because I will travel to the countries I’ve never visited before, and it’s in winter. Yep, winter. I don’t think winter is my best friend. Sorry winter..

So I plan to go to 7 countries in Scandinavian and Baltic area. Yep, you got that? Okay, now imagine the winter. Uhhuh. Not good. So not good.

I came from tropical country where the sun is too excited to see me everyday. Now I’ll go to places where the sun only available for 6 hours a day, if it’s in good mood. So…. hhhhh

Okay, I might exaggerate a little ;p

But I did have bad experience with winter. I got winter blues. Or seasonal affective disorder. It was last year in Prague. The temperature was around  3°C and lower. Everything was so grey and gloomy. I couldn’t really enjoy my stay there. I feel uncomfortable and not happy. Not sad, but not happy. A little bit depressed.

Last year I was with my family. And that also what added up my nervousness. Because this time, I will be alone.

What if I got depressed again? What if I feel lonely? What if I don’t enjoy my trip?

The thought bothered me for the last 2 months. Then I found way to managed it. I browsed for cities that I plan to visit and look for exciting places and things that I can do there. I got excited and forgot about my nervousness for a while.

Now, I see my upcoming trip as a way to challenge my comfort zone. I’m okay if the winter affects me. But before that, I’ll find way to amuse myself. So my happiness will block all the depressing thought that wants to surface. Then again, what I love from traveling is the chance to know and understand myself better. And with that, I can grow to be better too.

Wish me luck :)

2 thoughts on “So Nervous with My Upcoming Trip

  1. 7 countries? Hmmm… I suppose they are Sweden, Finland, Norway, Denmark, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia? Astra, don’t be nervous! People are looking at you with a hefty dose of envy. :) Good luck and eat a lot there!

  2. Woww 6 out of 7 countries were correct! Yayy..
    The tricky part is I’ll go to Poland instead of Lithuania ;)
    Ooh I’m so gonna eat a lot! I got curious with herring. I must taste it at least once in my life hahaha. Thank you Bama for the encouragement, appreciate it so much :D

Leave a Reply

