On Learning

new-beginnings

Today’s conversation:

Q: What is your most memorable moment during your work here?

A: When I said to myself “ini gimana cara gue ngerjainnya ya?”

Q: ..and how is that positive?

A: Because that means I’m doing something new. I’m in a new situation and I can learn something new.


I feel scared and anxious all the time. Most of my works that I do right now, I know nothing about. I’m taking baby steps each and every time just to ensure that I start something, knowing that I can craft the path along the way.

There are days when I came home with my head so full I just sit in silence so I can sort everything out. There are days when I just shrugged it off and trying not to care.

There are days when I wish I could go back to the day when it’s all fun and play. But there are also days when I think that the sense of thrill not always come from something physical. Sometimes it’s mental. And it’s exciting too.

Leave a Reply

