Daddy’s Little Girl

Sometimes I wonder how my dad can keep up with me. A very unconventional daughter. He worries when I come home late. Yet he lets me travel the world on my own. He got panic if I don’t answer his call. Yet he allows me to do whatever I want. Bungy jumping, scuba diving, mountain trekking. I know he always silently pray for my safety. A daughter that sometimes too selfish and stubborn. Yet he loves me so.

Sometimes I wonder how my dad can keep up with me.

But maybe it’s simply because he’s my dad.

Leave a Reply

